REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Member's Support Area / Suggestions Box / Website Bugs (https://www.revscene.net/forums/members-support-area-suggestions-box-website-bugs_99/)
-   -   Adbot (https://www.revscene.net/forums/564154-adbot.html)

bossxx 02-10-2009 01:13 PM

Adbot

For whatever reason, my thread regarding adbot was closed. I guess this is the easiest way to resolve a simple issue/ explanation. I know the RS community is generally young and immature but I didn't expect it from the moderators. It is quite humorous actually that you did this. Your efforts are second to none.

Although I don't consider myself to be a senior member who posts an extreme amount, I would consider myself one who visits and posts daily since 2002 and one of only a few dozen who actually donated money to RS. This alone leads me to believe that RS doesn't give a shit about its members. If I was a noob who signed up last Wednesday I can see how you closing my thread would be justified. This is a real pathetic attempt at showing any sort of "support" for your members. From a business standpoint, you would be the one who loses a relatively consistent and valuable contract simply because you didn't take even a minute to help the client. Very classy. Unfortunately this is just revscene. A big pile of shit from what it was last year.

Thanks for doing your part RS.

Shun Izaki 02-10-2009 01:20 PM

I shouldn't have lurked since EZboard, and should have simply made an acct.Oh well, I consider myself old school :P

InvisibleSoul 02-10-2009 01:23 PM

Well, at least it wasn't just deleted like it never existed... which they did to my threads where I posted a link to a legit site to get some freebies... and I guarantee nobody would have received the kind of spam you've gotten from ADBOT'S advertisement. :p

B-DiZzLe 02-10-2009 01:30 PM