REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Sports, Sports Entertainment and Fitness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/sports-sports-entertainment-fitness_35/)
-   -   How am i doing? Powerlifting, Bodybuilding, fatloss, food, supplements (https://www.revscene.net/forums/572540-how-am-i-doing-powerlifting-bodybuilding-fatloss-food-supplements.html)

Mr Colt 04-17-2009 12:23 PM

How am i doing? Powerlifting, Bodybuilding, fatloss, food, supplements

So i've been hitting the gym pretty hard and often for over two months now, im in a starters powerlifting program sets of 5x8 5x5 and 3x10 for assists. (is a count down set useful 12-10-8-6?)
i do enjoy the fact i am getting good strength gains, and my mussels are tightening up, however if i were to guess this isnt the best or fastest way to obtain a muscular figure. So since the summer is just around the corner i thought maybe i should switch to focus on my looks more then my strength for a while. Also tempted to try a harsher fatloss supplement like lipo6 or something when my time is running out.

I Eat like a body builder i think, lots protein shakes (isolate) and veggies, some carbs but not alot, mostly cerial, fruit, juice, milk, peanut butter(not a lot) eggs lean chicken, sushi(twice a week at most)

also its my main goal to lose that last 10lbs of fat before summer, i started last week by adding CLA supplement with my meals, and a fat burner Athena by Revaluation (woman's supplement) but i have told it dosnt really matter for now i will give these two some time to see if it helps.

45 Thermobolic Formula (750mg) Green Tea Extract (50% Polyphenols)* L-Tyrosine* Caffeine Anhydrous* Citrus Aurantium (30% Synephrine)* Evodiamine* Insulin Regulator Complex (191mg) Coleus Forskohlii* Lagerstromia Speciose* Magnesium Stearate* 5 �HTP* Pyroxidine HCL* Chromium Picolinate* 3.5 Diido-L-Tyrosine* Other Ingredients: Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid), Silicone Dioxide.