REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   #RevsceneVLS General Chat (https://www.revscene.net/forums/revscenevls-general-chat_14/)
-   -   CIGARS ? A good place to buy a cigar? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/583410-cigars-good-place-buy-cigar.html)

blazingazn 07-22-2009 12:14 AM

CIGARS ? A good place to buy a cigar?

Hi I've been into cigars ever since I smoked them in vegas.

Anywhere I can pick up some cigars for cheap?
Or do you folks have any suggestions for places to buy them?

I've been going to Shiefelds and Sons, but I know there are better?
Mainly looking for good value.

I am a complete noob, but have acquired a taste for them.
I still do not like full-bodied, prefer the medium strength ones.

!SG 07-22-2009 06:50 AM

i find all about the same price, so i just go to cigar emporium to pick up my cohiba's.

Tapioca 07-22-2009 10:02 AM

There's a pretty decent place downtown called "2000 Cigars" on Dunsmir and Howe. I picked up a box of Cubans there last year for about $10/cigar and I expect you'll pay about the same at other specialized shops.

Cigars are good on their own, but even better with a glass of peaty single-malt Scotch. :)

Doubledown 07-22-2009 10:20 AM

Revolucion off of Mainland in Yaletown is decent if you are downtown. And yeah, like Tapioca said, cigars go best with single-malt scotch.

!SG 07-22-2009 05:27 PM

try some porte, or even a glass of sherry. dip the tip in the stuff, very unique taste too =)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tapioca (Post 6517789)
There's a pretty decent place downtown called "2000 Cigars" on Dunsmir and Howe. I picked up a box of Cubans there last year for about $10/cigar and I expect you'll pay about the same at other specialized shops.

Cigars are good on their own, but even better with a glass of peaty single-malt Scotch. :)

blazingazn 07-22-2009 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tapioca (Post 6517789)