REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   HealthCare & Wellness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/healthcare-wellness_269/)
-   -   First Aid Certification (https://www.revscene.net/forums/599703-first-aid-certification.html)

Girl 12-14-2009 09:08 PM

First Aid Certification

Generally how much is it to take the course? The Standard First Aid cert.

Besides St. John's where's another place to get certified?

I'm trying to find some price quotes and nothings showing up. I'm trying to enroll a small group of people into it for an organization or possibly just 1-2 people.

LemonH2O 12-14-2009 09:13 PM

Douglas College
Red Cross

I had to take First aid with CPR AED to complete my registration as a Personal Trainer, I shopped around and called around, St. Johns was the cheapest.

Girl 12-14-2009 09:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LemonH2O (Post 6728318)
Douglas College
Red Cross

I had to take First aid with CPR AED to complete my registration as a Personal Trainer, I shopped around and called around, St. Johns was the cheapest.

Thanks. How much did they quote you for?

LemonH2O 12-14-2009 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Girl (Post 6728322)
Thanks. How much did they quote you for?

I already took it a few months back. If I remember correctly, I paid $160 (taxes included, handbook included) for the 2 day course. First day (Sat) was ONLY standard first aid, Sunday was the CPR AED. A few people were only there for the first day for the First Aid, I'm assuming it would be cheaper for just first aid. Give them a call tomorrow, I can't seem to find the page on their site that listed all the prices.

Kilinim 12-14-2009 09:59 PM