REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Sports, Sports Entertainment and Fitness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/sports-sports-entertainment-fitness_35/)
-   -   do pre-workout drinks melt bones like coke? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/600237-do-pre-workout-drinks-melt-bones-like-coke.html)

Timpo 12-20-2009 12:37 PM

do pre-workout drinks melt bones like coke?

I am not a professional in nutrition, but you know how we hear things how coke melt bones? what ingredient is causing that?

what about some pre-work out supplements? NO Xplode, Xpand, NaNo Vapor, Superpump 250, NO Shotgun, Muscle Prime, etc...

anyone know?:confused:

Manic! 12-20-2009 01:17 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1clgwabmPM

SizzleChest 12-22-2009 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Timpo (Post 6736253)
I am not a professional in nutrition, but you know how we hear things how coke melt bones? what ingredient is causing that?

what about some pre-work out supplements? NO Xplode, Xpand, NaNo Vapor, Superpump 250, NO Shotgun, Muscle Prime, etc...

i've heard of coke being able to polish a penny, but melt bones? i think some prankster has been putting sulfuric acid in your food again...

i know very little about the supplements you've mentioned, but i'm going to cast my vote that they don't make good bone melting mediums.

SkinnyPupp 12-22-2009 06:59 PM

Quote:

Taking ZhangFeil's place since he left?

hal0g0dv2 12-22-2009 07:30 PM

Quote:

Only if you could fail on rs mobile
Posted via RS Mobile

Blue 12-22-2009 11:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SizzleChest (Post 6739227)
i've heard of coke being able to polish a penny, but melt bones? i think some prankster has been putting sulfuric acid in your food again...

i know very little about the supplements you've mentioned, but i'm going to cast my vote that they don't make good bone melting mediums.