REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Sports, Sports Entertainment and Fitness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/sports-sports-entertainment-fitness_35/)
-   -   got the body i want. now what? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/618188-got-body-i-want-now-what.html)

[j]nBk 06-23-2010 11:33 PM

got the body i want. now what?

so i've been working out for the last 5 years. got in decent shape. and only in the last 5 months did i decide that i also need to adjust my diet. i've seen the best results ever. i'm the fittest i've ever been in my life. i eat as clean as possible but i also still have the not so clean meals a few times a week while still staying around my caloric intake. i make sure most of my meals consist of good carbs and lean protein and i no longer drink alcohol. so basically, i've found a system that works for me. i'm happy with how i look (maybe a tad bit less fat around the belly but i can see my abs now). but now my question is, should i keep going with what i've been doing? or will my body get used to this and gain weight?

jimzilla 06-24-2010 02:06 PM

what is your goal? trim fat and lean muscle?

ECA stack

[j]nBk 06-24-2010 03:00 PM

my goal is to trim a bit more fat. i'm pretty muscular but i just need a tad bit more fat off my mid section. i'm pretty sure i can reach this by trimming down a bit more on my fat and carb intake. i'm 5'10 and i weigh 165lbs. question is, when i eventually reach this goal, do i just keep going or do i need to change this because my body will get used to it?

DC5-S 06-26-2010 06:17 PM

trim your cal intake instead, once you reach the goal then bulk up
Posted via RS Mobile

[j]nBk 06-26-2010 06:48 PM

wouldn't bulking up cause me to increase bodyfat?

DC5-S 06-26-2010 07:13 PM