REVscene - Vancouver Automotive Forum


Welcome to the REVscene Automotive Forum forums.

Registration is Free!You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! The banners on the left side and below do not show for registered users!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.


Go Back   REVscene Automotive Forum > Vancouver LifeStyles (VLS) > Music & Clubbing

Music & Clubbing Rock your official RS Gear from Shop.Revscene.net (keyword search REVSCENE)
New tracks, videos, top hits, concert info and post discussion, music industry buzz, club hot spots, clubbing lifestyles..

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2011, 04:08 AM   #1026
I *heart* Revscene.net very Muchie
 
strykn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3,651
Thanked 4,011 Times in 987 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vansterdam View Post
Me and Ulic going hard!!! Got like 4 chicks with us. Afterparty!? THAT'S HOW WE DO!
Posted via RS Mobile
fml shoulda taken ULICS PIN, bounced from basement
Advertisement
strykn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 12:26 PM   #1027
dlo
Los Bastardo owned my ass at least once
 
dlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 6,003
Thanked 7,891 Times in 1,415 Posts
b@ TV - Online Clubbing Community

schulz live!!
__________________
Quote:
[08-12, 00:25] Iceman-19 the owner was someone i knew. trusted him. that blew up in my face like i was a 19 year old jap girl at a bukkake party.
dlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 12:40 PM   #1028
Banned (ABWS)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Richmond
Posts: 6,675
Thanked 1,763 Times in 592 Posts
now playing rotunda !!
shawn79 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 12:56 PM   #1029
Banned (ABWS)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Richmond
Posts: 6,675
Thanked 1,763 Times in 592 Posts
guy gets rejected @ 55:48
Avicii at Marquee Dayclub, Las Vegas (7/2/11) | Remix Nation

want ID for
12. ID (54min)
13. ID (58min)
shawn79 is offline  
Reply With Quote
This post thanked by:
Old 07-24-2011, 09:42 PM   #1030
WOAH! i think Vtec just kicked in!
 
Timewav3zer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,614
Thanked 1,554 Times in 299 Posts
jochen miller aug 12th

Welcome to Facebook - Log In, Sign Up or Learn More
Timewav3zer0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 03:48 PM   #1031
My homepage has been set to RS
 
JHuJHu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 604
Posts: 2,295
Thanked 544 Times in 78 Posts
^ so cheap! I wish i could go. Out of town though. 15 dollars for 3 hour set. omfggggg
__________________
PSN: JHUJeW


O o
/―/___________________________ _ __/
| SHOOP DA WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP!!
\_\――――――――――――――――――――――――――― ― ――\
JHuJHu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 07:23 PM   #1032
WOAH! i think Vtec just kicked in!
 
Timewav3zer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,614
Thanked 1,554 Times in 299 Posts
early birds already sold out ...gonna be massive show i think
Timewav3zer0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 08:25 PM   #1033
Diagonally parked in a parallel universe
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Currey
Posts: 1,480
Thanked 45 Times in 23 Posts
how are shows at BLVD22 compared to gossip?

Don't really know any of Steve Angello's music but is he worth going for $70 at commodore?
__________________
FlyNvballer
FlyNvBaller is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 08:49 PM   #1034
LTB
NOOB, Not Quite a Regular!
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 25
Thanked 7 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyNvBaller View Post
how are shows at BLVD22 compared to gossip?

Don't really know any of Steve Angello's music but is he worth going for $70 at commodore?
its house music, so if your not into house then you may not like it. but for me right now House > Trance

when Gareth Emery dropped the house music during his set i went crazy, i think thers gonna be a big shift in the scene soon
LTB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 02:38 PM   #1035
My homepage has been set to RS
 
JHuJHu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 604
Posts: 2,295
Thanked 544 Times in 78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyNvBaller View Post
how are shows at BLVD22 compared to gossip?

Don't really know any of Steve Angello's music but is he worth going for $70 at commodore?
commodore is a great venue for sure. I have went to commodore for gareth emery and above and beyond ,had an amazing fcking time.

BLVD22 is a really small club. I've only been there once but im not sure how they are going to set up for jochen miller.

Gossip is a lot bigger but i still would prefer the commodore ballroom. Shogun at gossip was still awesome though.
__________________
PSN: JHUJeW


O o
/―/___________________________ _ __/
| SHOOP DA WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP!!
\_\――――――――――――――――――――――――――― ― ――\
JHuJHu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 12:11 PM   #1036
14 dolla balla aint got nothing on me!
 
teddyah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 675
Thanked 222 Times in 72 Posts



A STATE OF TRANCE LIVESTREAM

Trance lovers who cannot physically attend the event will be able to keep up to date with this fantastic celebration via an electronic live stream. The special A State Of Trance radio show will revolve around this outstanding day of trance in Amsterdam.


A State Of Trance special will be broadcast live from: A State Of Trance

Family Stage
11.00 - 13.00 Wippenberg
13:00 - 14.30 Aly & Fila
14:30 - 16.00 Gabriel & Dresden
16:00 - 17:40 Gareth Emery
17:40 - 19:20 Markus Schulz
19.20 - 21.00 Ferry Corsten
21.00 – 23.00 Armin van Buuren

Hosted by Nadia Ali

ASOT
11.00 – 13.00 Setrise
13.00 – 13.45 SEAT’s Next DJ
13.45 – 15.15 Leon Bolier
15.15 – 16.45 Rank 1 vs Jochen Miller
16.45 – 17.15 Armin van Buuren vs Markus Schulz
17.15 – 17.45 Armin van Buuren vs Ferry Corsten
17.45 – 18.15 Armin van Buuren vs Gareth Emery
18.15 – 19.45 Simon Patterson
19.45 – 21.15 Alex M.O.R.P.H
21.15 – 22.45 Sied van Riel
teddyah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 12:52 PM   #1037
dlo
Los Bastardo owned my ass at least once
 
dlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 6,003
Thanked 7,891 Times in 1,415 Posts
oh my gawddd
keep us posted with this, i want to see avb vs schulz

ps. show love and vote for ur djs!!!
simon patterson, w&w, a&b, dash and gareth!
__________________
Quote:
[08-12, 00:25] Iceman-19 the owner was someone i knew. trusted him. that blew up in my face like i was a 19 year old jap girl at a bukkake party.

Last edited by dlo; 07-27-2011 at 01:32 PM.
dlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 02:47 PM   #1038
14 dolla balla aint got nothing on me!
 
teddyah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 675
Thanked 222 Times in 72 Posts


12:00 EST | 17:00 UK | 18:00 CET - Jochen Miller
13:00 EST | 18:00 UK | 19:00 CET - Markus Schulz (4 Hours)
17:00 EST | 22:00 UK | 23:00 CET - Aerofoil
18:00 EST | 23:00 UK | 00:00 CET - Rex Mundi
19:00 EST | 00:00 UK | 01:00 CET - Skytech
20:00 EST | 01:00 UK | 02:00 CET - Klauss Goulart
21:00 EST | 02:00 UK | 03:00 CET - Grube & Hovsepian
22:00 EST | 03:00 UK | 04:00 CET - Khomha
23:00 EST | 04:00 UK | 05:00 CET - Space Rockerz
00:00 EST | 05:00 UK | 06:00 CET - Aaron Camz

http://www.ah.fm/firewall192k.m3u
27-07-2011 Coldharbour Day 2011 - Afterhours
teddyah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 03:34 PM   #1039
dlo
Los Bastardo owned my ass at least once
 
dlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 6,003
Thanked 7,891 Times in 1,415 Posts
tuning in for skytech
__________________
Quote:
[08-12, 00:25] Iceman-19 the owner was someone i knew. trusted him. that blew up in my face like i was a 19 year old jap girl at a bukkake party.
dlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 04:56 PM   #1040
I keep RS good
 
Ulic Qel-Droma's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Cosmos
Posts: 28,262
Thanked 5,286 Times in 1,374 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LTB View Post
its house music, so if your not into house then you may not like it. but for me right now House > Trance

when Gareth Emery dropped the house music during his set i went crazy, i think thers gonna be a big shift in the scene soon
house has always been bigger than trance.

trance is just that, trance. almost every other form of EDM is a type of house.
__________________
nipples neways...wat is with those fuck'n asians! i mean you would think they've never seen a dentist in their life. are dentists really that rare over there in ricey ricey and? looks like they're star trek ferrengi rejects! fuck'n have broken glass for teeth! goddaymn! and the smell....did a rat crawl in there and shit itself then marinate in its own shit as it decayed?ewwwwwwwwww! i swear...if one of those ferrengi asian girls gave head...when u pull the dick out it looks like it went thru a meat grinder! prolly shaved off a few slices of meat! *shudder*
Greebo i t-boned some guy and killed their baby, it was funny
silvia i have a couple asian guy friends that do very well with the ladies. but guess what, they go to the gym, they dont have long hair, they dont wear orange pants, and they dont play counterstrike. its not the ethnicity that the girls dont like, its the style and personality.
450HP Supra I am about to use your eye sockets as a shoe rack for my nuts. ...something about chinks, j-bodys, I can't quite remember as I was drunk and looking for a girl to punch in the clit. Think of it as a digital urinal, and you are the mint, except, instead of actually smelling mint, you smell like mothballs, rotten kimchee and virginity. I'm about to start drinking heavily now and you better be gone before I get back or I swear to god I will break the internet over my knee and use the pieces to beat you in the deformed skull with, cock muffler.
Iceman-19 If your gf cooks and cleans, good, tell the guy to take a fucking hike. If she doesnt, fuck, that joker can have her. Lifes too short to cook your own meals and do your own laundry, thats what women are for!
http://ho316.tumblr.com
Ulic Qel-Droma is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 06:26 PM   #1041
Need to Seek Professional Help
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,051
Thanked 77 Times in 49 Posts
there's no shift, just more of the norm. house music will always be more accepted by the mainstream than trance. good trance dj's have always had some form of house and/or techno music in their sets for as long as i can remember. its what keeps things interesting instead of belting out the same sounding melodic anthems over and over again.
Simulated is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 06:47 PM   #1042
I *heart* Revscene.net very Muchie
 
strykn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3,651
Thanked 4,011 Times in 987 Posts
16.45 – 17.15 Armin van Buuren vs Markus Schulz
17.15 – 17.45 Armin van Buuren vs Ferry Corsten
17.45 – 18.15 Armin van Buuren vs Gareth Emery

HOOOOOOOOOOLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY, u fuckers best be ready to take over RS chat again
strykn is offline  
Reply With Quote
This post thanked by:
Old 07-28-2011, 09:09 PM   #1043
WOAH! i think Vtec just kicked in!
 
Timewav3zer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,614
Thanked 1,554 Times in 299 Posts
so is that 4:45 our time? i dont wanna miss it and be
Timewav3zer0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2011, 07:11 PM   #1044
14 dolla balla aint got nothing on me!
 
teddyah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 675
Thanked 222 Times in 72 Posts
16.45 – 17.15 Armin van Buuren vs Markus Schulz


Saturday, July 30, 2011 at 7:45:00 AM
teddyah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2011, 08:58 PM   #1045
dlo
Los Bastardo owned my ass at least once
 
dlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 6,003
Thanked 7,891 Times in 1,415 Posts
JESUS FUCK 7 45 AM? GOD DAMMIT LOL FUCKKKK
__________________
Quote:
[08-12, 00:25] Iceman-19 the owner was someone i knew. trusted him. that blew up in my face like i was a 19 year old jap girl at a bukkake party.
dlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2011, 10:22 PM   #1046
I *heart* Revscene.net very Muchie
 
strykn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3,651
Thanked 4,011 Times in 987 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OnTheDLo View Post
JESUS FUCK 7 45 AM? GOD DAMMIT LOL FUCKKKK
u down to pop couple caps all nighter rave this shit up LETS DO IT
strykn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 10:10 AM   #1047
My homepage has been set to RS
 
DsZ24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Coquitlam
Posts: 2,122
Thanked 235 Times in 163 Posts
Fuck didn't realize this started so early
__________________
2000 Dakota R/T
DsZ24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 11:28 AM   #1048
I *heart* Revscene.net very Muchie
 
strykn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3,651
Thanked 4,011 Times in 987 Posts
fml, link to live set DLs when up plz kthx

http://www.trancefix.nl/showthread.p...bos-2011.07.30
strykn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 01:52 PM   #1049
dlo
Los Bastardo owned my ass at least once
 
dlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 6,003
Thanked 7,891 Times in 1,415 Posts
just woke up..
__________________
Quote:
[08-12, 00:25] Iceman-19 the owner was someone i knew. trusted him. that blew up in my face like i was a 19 year old jap girl at a bukkake party.
dlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 02:41 PM   #1050
dlo
Los Bastardo owned my ass at least once
 
dlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: vancouver
Posts: 6,003
Thanked 7,891 Times in 1,415 Posts
holy fuck simon pattersons set is fuckin NUTS....
__________________
Quote:
[08-12, 00:25] Iceman-19 the owner was someone i knew. trusted him. that blew up in my face like i was a 19 year old jap girl at a bukkake party.
dlo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Revscene.net cannot be held accountable for the actions of its members nor does the opinions of the members represent that of Revscene.net