REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   HealthCare & Wellness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/healthcare-wellness_269/)
-   -   Custom Orthotics??? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/624961-custom-orthotics.html)

ezol 09-15-2010 03:20 PM

Custom Orthotics???

Any recommendation who I should go to for custom orthotics?

Anyone have them... Does it help?

Thanks

Girl 09-21-2010 04:10 PM

Custom orthotics are prescribed to people that need it. Usually with people with flat feet. The more walk around with improper footwear, the worse it'll get and it can lead to heel pain, foot pain, inflammation, alignment problems with your spine and other problems. You might find your custom orthotics feel funny in the beginning, but they shouldn't feel uncomfortable.

I'm assuming you have pain somewhere?

suzuka84 10-06-2010 05:29 PM

paris orthodics

twitchyzero 01-17-2012 11:45 AM

bump
i've been running for regularly for the past 8 months
i tried high end running shoes but i still get pain in the midsoles...the soreness goes away immediately after i stop running

went to the doc and apparently i have slight overpronation...i am just wondering if anyone in the same boat ended up opting for custom orthotics or just chose shoes with overpronation support? I have insurance that covers orthotics.

freakshow 01-17-2012 12:04 PM

go with orthotics if you're covered for it.

and go with paris orthotics

Gumby 01-19-2012 08:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by freakshow (Post 7764535)
go with orthotics if you're covered for it.

and go with paris orthotics

I agree 100%

I have severe overpronation and I got two sets of orthotics (1 hardcore pair for runners, and another slightly toned-down version for dress shoes). Thank goodness for insurance!

Both pairs were done at Paris Orthotics.

ilvtofu 01-19-2012 01:59 PM