REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Island Automotive Chat (https://www.revscene.net/forums/island-automotive-chat_13/)
-   -   Anyone at uvic? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/625896-anyone-uvic.html)

delsol84 09-25-2010 07:55 PM

Anyone at uvic?

hey does anyone on here go to uvic? im new to the school any good car shops around and a good place to wash my car? the construction everywhere sucks!!!!

Dentz 09-27-2010 10:40 AM

You drive a del sol? Auto FX isn't bad, but they're pricey. Honestly, I'd wash it at one of the few wand wash places around town - the drive thru was at the ESSO on shelbourne/mackenzie isn't bad.

Edit - I'm at UVIC.

stevo911_ 09-27-2010 05:09 PM

there was actually a thread about carwash locations about a year and a half ago (so things may have changed since then) : http://www.revscene.net/forums/f-all...light=car+wash
I'm not at uvic though :p

delsol84 09-29-2010 01:34 PM

i went to that esso.... u cant really get a detailed wash like you can with a cloth, soap and hose.... so my car is somewhat cleaner but theres spots of dirt everywhere. i tihnk im gonna try to knock on some houses and ask if i can use their hose hahah. what car do u drive dentz? what year are u in?

oldsnail 09-29-2010 03:40 PM

uvic changed alot since i last went there.. (feel old now)
alot of new buildings and alot of rabbits.

stevo911_ 09-29-2010 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldsnail (Post 7125264)
uvic changed alot since i last went there.. (feel old now)
alot of new buildings and alot of rabbits.

its been in a perma-state of construction since 2005 or so, and as far as the rabbits go, not for much longer!

spicoli 10-01-2010 09:27 PM

I not a student but I'm part of this never-ending construction - I manage the night crew currently over at the Elliot Building... Well up until the 14th at least.