REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Food & Fine Dining (https://www.revscene.net/forums/food-fine-dining_33/)
-   -   Good Restaurants for Dinner in Downtown Vancouver? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/641751-good-restaurants-dinner-downtown-vancouver.html)

RacingMetro92 04-02-2011 09:08 AM

Good Restaurants for Dinner in Downtown Vancouver?

So, I have some relatives coming up from the States soon, and from what they told me, they want to find a place to eat downtown. While I only know of Ebisu (which I've heard is good) I have no real knowledge of the eats out there (I'm in Surrey)

What they're looking for is a place with good food. EDIT: was just told cost isn't as much of an issue anymore, something about a fat tax return or something. Cuisine does not really matter much, they just want a nice place to eat some dinner out there.

Thanks for the help!

skiiipi 04-02-2011 10:27 AM

For the price range you listed, I would reccomend the downtown cactus club on dunsmuir.
It is inexpensive, and looks fancier than it actually is. Good way to impress relatives on a budget.
There are quite a few GOOD resturants downtown, but pricing is usually quite a bit higher. Like Joe Fortes, Hy's, Gothams, Cin Cin's etc.
Posted via RS Mobile

tiger_handheld 04-02-2011 10:34 AM

urbanspoon.com >> find some restaurants and search for reviews on rs. best way!

miss_crayon 04-02-2011 02:00 PM

So you're looking at around 23 per person..kinda hard to do depending on what "good" means to you. If you want good price, you might get mediocre food. If you want good food, you might have to spend a little bit more. Joe Forte's is great for seafood but is more like 100-150 between 2 people. Cactus/Earls is decent on the wallet but even then for 6 I'd suspect itd be around the 200 range (depending what you get) and the food is just average.

What kind of cuisine are you looking at?
Posted via RS Mobile

Culverin 04-02-2011 02:40 PM