REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Police Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/police-forum_143/)
-   -   DUI ticket. 90 day prohibition. Dispute question. (https://www.revscene.net/forums/650268-dui-ticket-90-day-prohibition-dispute-question.html)

iwantaskyline 07-23-2011 03:21 AM

DUI ticket. 90 day prohibition. Dispute question.

If I dispute this ticket will I get my licence back until the court date at least? I was an N driver and I blew a fail.

Meowjin 07-23-2011 03:24 AM

lol got hit by the roadblock on cambie or granville?

iwantaskyline 07-23-2011 03:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MajinHurricane (Post 7521470)
lol got hit by the roadblock on cambie or granville?

yes sir. any advice cuz im fucked.

ShanghaiKid 07-23-2011 03:36 AM

IRP / 90-day Immediate Driving Prohibition

A 90-day IRP driving prohibition (Immediate Driving Prohibition) is issued at the roadside by a peace officer who alleges that a driver has provided a sample to an Approved Screening Device that then registered a "fail" reading. The prohibition begins immediately and the driver's vehicle is impounded. The duration of the prohibition is 90 days. The impound duration is 30 days. There is a monetary penalty of $500, in addition to the towing and storage charges. As well, anyone served an IRP must enroll in and complete the Responsible Driver Program ($880 plus $105.60 tax), they cannot drive until the 90-day period has expired, they have paid a $250 license reinstatement fee and had an alcohol interlock device installed in their vehicle ($1730 plus $207.60 tax).

YOU CAN CHALLENGE the 90-day IRP driving prohibition, but you must file your Application for Review within 7 days of being served the Notice. The review fee paid to ICBC is $200 for an oral hearing.