REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Sports, Sports Entertainment and Fitness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/sports-sports-entertainment-fitness_35/)
-   -   suggest supplements and multi-v's for noob (https://www.revscene.net/forums/662324-suggest-supplements-multi-vs-noob.html)

tiger_handheld 02-01-2012 02:22 PM

suggest supplements and multi-v's for noob

So I'm a noob when it comes to working out but I've been hitting the gym since Jan and it's been pretty good.

I was suggested to take some supplements before and after working out.

I was told to take
Magnum Quattro - is this any good? Is there anything else you suggest? I've read some reviews and some say vanilla flavour tastes like ass =\ ..

Also whats a good multi vitamin? my ONE A DAY mens is running out...

ShadowBun 02-01-2012 02:25 PM

been working out for years and have never taken multi vit (dont personally think it's very useful)

I just take vit D and caffeine if I need a boost. Other than that just a protein shake after workout.
Going to try creatine as I want bulk a bit more before my cut

hal0g0dv2 02-01-2012 03:26 PM

There is a couple stickys for supps above also there is a Link in the supps thread that is about multi vit
Posted via RS Mobile

The_Situation 02-01-2012 03:55 PM

I wouldn't be too worried about multi vitamins. A multi is a multi

RRxtar 02-01-2012 04:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The_Situation (Post 7782219)
I wouldn't be too worried about multi vitamins. A multi is a multi

Strongly disagree

AAnthony 02-01-2012 04:42 PM

Read the supplement thread, it's not hard to find....

tiger_handheld 02-01-2012 05:47 PM

guys suggesting that I go read through the supplements thread - I did.
There is a tonne of info on there but nothing that specifically answers my questions. Some guys talk about endorphins and pills etc.. none of that applies to me yet / i dont know anything about stuff.