REVscene - Vancouver Automotive Forum

Welcome to the REVscene Automotive Forum forums.

Registration is Free!You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! The banners on the left side and below do not show for registered users!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   REVscene Automotive Forum > Automotive Chat > Vancouver Auto Chat

Vancouver Auto Chat 2016 VAC Community Head Moderator: Raid3n

Old 03-26-2012, 01:16 PM   #1
Wunder? Wonder?? Wander???

JDM Fans! I need your help!!!!!!

Hello there, My name is Steve Kang from Korea and now I am studying about J.D.M Fans for my antropology term paper.

I think you guys are the most expert about J.D.M Vehicles (specially 90's J.D.M Sport cars like skyline, silvia, mr2 and so on)

I am a big fan of J.D.M too, I owned SRed s13,14 and SW-GTE MK2 MR2. But i need some more information from other people

so I would like to answer some questions if you do not mind.

1. When do you think that Americans started import J.D.M

2. Why do you think people fall in love with J.D.M cars?

3. Who are your customers?(who buys J.D.M? male? female? young?old? rich? poor? middle class?)

4. What is so special about J.D.M cars? Do they have some features which were never offers in North America?

5. Why do people enjoy drift? do you think that drifting enhance feelings of power? control? masculinity?

6. People saying that they cannot give up on J.D.M vehicles because they have thier own unique aesthetic design and rarity. what are they?

Thank you for your help and support.

Best regards

Steve Kang.