REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Vancouver Off-Topic / Current Events (https://www.revscene.net/forums/vancouver-off-topic-current-events_50/)
-   -   I got my first traffic violation ticket....fcuk (https://www.revscene.net/forums/680404-i-got-my-first-traffic-violation-ticket-fcuk.html)

hkRicer 02-12-2013 07:55 PM

I got my first traffic violation ticket....fcuk

First of all, i am a mature driver with 10+ years of driving exp and never receive a driving violation ticket in my life. (Probably just being lucky) I admit I did wrong :okay:

I picked up my car today from Surrey, so I did a little bit of spirit driving on my way back to Richmond. Apparently there was an off duty cop caught me in the act of excessive speeding.... He wrote down my license plate and waited for me to get home at night then gave me a big fat ticket.

-Speed against highway Sign 146 (3)
-Follow too close by 162 (1)
-Change lane without signal 151 (c)

The total comes to about $350

My only concern is, how is this going to effect my insurance discount rate? I asked the cop he said he's not sure if it will be effected. :okay:

bloodline129 02-12-2013 08:02 PM

That's not a fat ticket at all lool.... It won't affect it insurance... Prior license renewal u will have to pay off your points what come with the ticket
Posted via RS Mobile

Spidey 02-12-2013 08:04 PM

You got it good.

ICBC | Fines and penalty points for B.C. traffic offences

ICBC | Driver Penalty Points premium chart

8 pts total... so even if you don't get anymore VT's until your next renewal, you will have to pay ICBC 520 bucks on top of the fines

Spidey 02-12-2013 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bloodline129 (Post 8158415)
That's not a fat ticket at all lool.... It won't affect it insurance... Prior license renewal u will have to pay off your points what come with the ticket
Posted via RS Mobile