REVscene - Vancouver Automotive Forum

Welcome to the REVscene Automotive Forum forums.

Registration is Free!You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! The banners on the left side and below do not show for registered users!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   REVscene Automotive Forum > Automotive Chat > Vancouver Auto Chat

Vancouver Auto Chat 2016 VAC Community Head Moderator: Raid3n

Old 05-19-2014, 09:26 PM   #1
Oh goodie, 5 posts already!

Dealing with ICBC (Write off or Repair?)

Hey Everyone,

This is my first time posting on Revscene. I'm active on a lot of other car/motorcycle forums but I'm hoping you guys can help me out here. Today I was involved in a car crash in Clayton Heights, Surrey. Heres a quick summary of what happened.

I was going north bound down 192nd and as I was approaching the intersection of 72nd, a driver waiting to turn left decided to go right as I entered the intersection resulting into me crashing into him. Mainly drivers side front corner of my car went into his drivers side front end. Four of my airbags deployed and my front ends pretty banged up. I purchased the car just over a year ago and I'm worried that ICBC might try and repair it rather than write it off. That would be a nightmare for me because I don't want to loose a lot of resale value on the car...