REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Police Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/police-forum_143/)
-   -   Calgary Photo Radar Ticket on BC Plate (https://www.revscene.net/forums/703907-calgary-photo-radar-ticket-bc-plate.html)

CA_FTW 06-15-2015 07:28 PM

Calgary Photo Radar Ticket on BC Plate

So i was in Calgary and Got caught by a Photo Radar.

Since im a BC resident, and it was on a BC plate, if i dont pay it, what will happen? Is ICBC linked to that system. or will i be fine. just never go to Alberta again.. lol

(Serious question though)

All the answers i found on Google were from years ago.

quasi 06-16-2015 11:44 AM

LOL, same thing happened to me last time I drove through Calgary but I just paid it not sure what happens if you don't. I'm going to be driving through there again next weekend as well, speed limit all the way through.

smoothie. 06-16-2015 11:47 AM

ITT

two silly people

TjAlmeida 06-16-2015 12:27 PM

I also had a photo radar awhile back from going through Hinton. I went to aaa while I was there and the lady said the photo radar is not worth paying if you are an out of town resident.

v_tec 06-16-2015 02:55 PM

Yeah, let's all speed in other parts of Canada / USA, because the rules don't apply to us there since we're on BC plates and will never return again.

:seriously::facepalm:

TjAlmeida 06-16-2015 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by v_tec (Post 8648834)
Yeah, let's all speed in other parts of Canada / USA, because the rules don't apply to us there since we're on BC plates and will never return again.

Obviously anyone should not be speeding, but to answer his question.. No nothing will happen. Those photo radar tickets do not stay with your license I believe, also if I remember correctly you need to be a resident of Alberta to pay the ticket.

Way to look like a idiot!

CA_FTW 06-17-2015 12:47 PM

Im not justifying speeding..