REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Suspension, Brakes , Wheels & Tires Tech (https://www.revscene.net/forums/suspension-brakes-wheels-tires-tech_191/)
-   -   Place to get Wheels and tires..? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/561520-place-get-wheels-tires.html)

zhijai 01-21-2009 04:31 PM

Place to get Wheels and tires..?

Hey everyone!

I am quite new with modding cars, so yeah got a question.
You guys know any where i can get a set of wheels and snow tires cheap in van? Or any trustworthy online sites?

BrendanS 01-26-2009 09:38 PM

www.tirerack.com

Cheapest method if you're getting rims+tires. Get them to mount + balance (free), then ship it to point roberts (TSB Shipping) and then go over and pick it up.

racerman88 02-07-2009 11:02 AM

locally, volco was always good. If you are still looking for snow tires they are expensive as most stock was sent out to the east coast

sil_fourty 02-07-2009 03:29 PM

What kinda wheels are you looking for?

bui95 02-26-2009 09:35 PM

place on hastings and commercial called "south canada" i think its called? looked around at big o, volco, kaltire and none were cheaper. or should i say inexpensive?

Speed2K 02-27-2009 11:14 AM

You can usually save $$$ buying from the US, but the savings is not as high now b/c of the weaker Canadian $. Locally you can also try Tire Trends, or you could drive over to Discount Tire in Bellingham.

nonyo 03-18-2009 12:16 PM

I had some tires changed over at Volco on Marine Drive. The front end of the car started rattling the next day. I checked the lug nuts. Some of them were only finger tight. One of them they cross-threaded and messed up the lug. Cost me a $100 at Honda to fix.

nonyo 03-18-2009 12:18 PM

I was down at TSB in Point Roberts a few weeks ago. They had lots of tires brought in by Canadians. I think they charge $5 a tire to handle. A fair price, but too bad our exchange is so lousy now.

sil_fourty 03-18-2009 12:23 PM