REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Euro Tech Resources (https://www.revscene.net/forums/euro-tech-resources_318/)
-   -   VW Mechanic? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/565087-vw-mechanic.html)

DeeK 02-17-2009 07:49 PM

VW Mechanic?

Hey guys,

I'm new to GVA and looking for a good VW Mechanic, or preferably knows Corrado's pretty well. I don't trust too many people to touch my baby. I'd fix it myself but the building I moved into doesn't allow repairs in the parkade. Any tips, recommendations, stories, etc? I refuse to go to a dealership.

If anyone has been to Concept-1 in Calgary, I'd like something like that.

Thanks!

DeeK 02-17-2009 07:50 PM

edit: double post.

thumper 03-18-2009 08:50 AM

because they're not a sponsor i'm not sure i can post this.... perhaps try shift autosport in burnaby. they are a sponsor at http://www.dubberz.com

Lomac 03-18-2009 11:21 AM

JS Performance. :D

Jose's an awesome guy, an ex-VW mechanic and knows his shit inside and out. He's always been willing to help a fellow Dubber out, even on his day off.

DeeK 03-18-2009 05:19 PM

I ended up taking my car to a place in langley called Duane's German Autohaus. Seemed like a decent guy, knows his stuff with corrado's. Was pretty good all around and was honest... ended up saving me a ton of money, I'll probably end up goin back.

felixy69 10-16-2009 07:27 PM

i think Vancouver, the 2 biggest tuning market is VW and Honda !
so it shouldn't be hard to fine someone to fix ur VW
i would try out OUT LAW CUSTOM

EuroRepresent 04-25-2010 08:49 PM

Join Dubberz.com

FIREandFUEL 04-26-2010 06:55 PM

I recommend Wolfsburg Auto in Abbotsford! :thumbsup:

whitescirocco 04-28-2010 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeeK (Post 6336352)