REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   HealthCare & Wellness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/healthcare-wellness_269/)
-   -   Blood Test Question. Please help! (https://www.revscene.net/forums/582129-blood-test-question-please-help.html)

[o_o] 07-10-2009 01:56 AM

Blood Test Question. Please help!

Hi fewllow RSers,

I know this should belong in the health section.. This is pretty urgent and VOT gets a lot more traffic. Hope thats alright for you Mods!

Anyways, I just got off work and when I got home, my dad told me that the family will be doing a blood test tomorrow afternoon. My grandpa has some kind of liver disease and my parents just want to make sure that we don't have it aswell. Heres the problem.. I've been smoking weed for the past 2-3 years and I don't wanna get busted. I know there are drinks that cleanses your body but I don't have the time to get it and I really don't want to go through all that unless I really have to. What will happen if I get my blood tested for the liver disease without taking the detox drink? Will the doctor rat me out or will it say it on a sheet or something? I haven't got my blood tested in years so I don't remember anything.

Thx in advance.

ziggyx 07-10-2009 02:05 AM

I'm not 100% sure but to find out if there is weed in your system is if they actually test for it. In this case they are testing to see if you have any liver disease. So my guess is no it won't show up.

However if it does, I think as a doctor and you being a client, he is not allowed to release that information because it's strictly confidential?? unless you are under 18 or something, then he'll probably have to let your parents know?? haha

Again I'm not sure but good luck in whatever happens.

impactX 07-10-2009 02:21 AM

1) Look up physician-patient privilege.