REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Vacations and World Travel (https://www.revscene.net/forums/vacations-world-travel_246/)
-   -   Travel Destinations (https://www.revscene.net/forums/607974-travel-destinations.html)

choda 03-07-2010 02:51 PM

Travel Destinations

So I'm looking to send my parents on a vacation which they really deserve. I'm thinking of sending them out later in March to early April. This trip is mainly for my mom who is in her mid 50's and still working (my dad is retired so he doesn't need it as much! =P) so I'm looking for somewhere good that would cater to people of that age.

I'm a student, so I don't have much money to send them somewhere far and expensive, but I want to send them somewhere where they can relax. I was thinking maybe a cruise or somewhere in souther US or the Carribean? Anyone have experience and where would you guys suggest?? I've been looking but am getting frustrated not knowing where the best place would be! Any suggestions would be great!

raygunpk 03-07-2010 03:00 PM

A cruise is a perfect idea. I've been on a couple and there are a lot of people around your mother's age, and they're always having a good time.

non serious answer: dad to thailand. send mom to 89blkcivic's house.

ToyotaPowah 03-07-2010 03:04 PM

While this is a very nice gesture, make sure that your mother can get time off of work before booking anything. If you're thinking a trip in a couple of weeks, she may not be able to.

Do you think they'd like an Alaskan cruise? They leave from Vancouver so you'd save money on the airfare. Also, there are usually a bunch of good deals on all-inclusive resorts & airfare in Mexico. If they like to gamble/party you might want to consider a trip to Vegas. Almost any time of the year you can find wicked deals on airfare/hotel packages in Vegas.

Fafine 03-07-2010 03:06 PM

do they still have those vegas deals like 2 days for 99bucks?

murd0c 03-07-2010 03:07 PM