REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Automotive Detailing & Car Care Tech (https://www.revscene.net/forums/automotive-detailing-car-care-tech_49/)
-   -   Leather Rescue Help!!! (https://www.revscene.net/forums/644111-leather-rescue-help.html)

CP.AR 04-28-2011 08:14 PM

Leather Rescue Help!!!

Hi all...

I'm an amateur at best when it comes to exterior detailing, and when it comes to interior all I know is: Aerospace 303, and wipe other stuff with a damp cloth :hotbaby:

These seats were neglected from the previous owner, and these cracks have been there since I bought the car... (see pictures below)

Can somebody recommend me some product(s) and procedure to attempt to fix them? Or is it too badly damaged to get a proper fix

TIA

SilvLX888 04-28-2011 09:30 PM

i've got the same prob as u. so far i've looked at the leatherique stuff and lexol. havent gotten around to trying them.

HondaGuy 04-28-2011 09:42 PM

Yep, I use lexol leather conditioner preservatives on my leather upholstery.
Comes in a small brown jug. Sorta a light yellow cream.

It works wonders, it reconditioners the leather by giving its natural oil that leather needs. Brings it back to life by enriching the grains so it breathes and replenish look.
Clean the seats from dust with cloth then pour a little and rub it with hands.
It will be a little shiny and oily at first, try not to sit for few hours.

Afterwards it should turn out better than before.
I only use the aerospace 303 if leather is already good and just want a nice coat for shine and protection from UV.

If u need to try some, let me know.
I also have the lexol leather cleaner (orange bottle) for wiping dust.
Posted via RS Mobile

kyoshiro 04-28-2011 11:15 PM

yeah you'll be reconditioning the leather. Gotta let it soak up nutrients and it should get back healthy. Leatherique products are probably the best at leatehr stuff.