REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Campus Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/campus-forum_20/)
-   -   hey RS students, what do you think of my app? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/652297-hey-rs-students-what-do-you-think-my-app.html)

Boostaholic 08-24-2011 07:23 PM

hey RS students, what do you think of my app?

Hey guys,

I graduated from UBC in May from engineering. One day I was reminiscing about the good old school days, and I remembered all those walking around campus on a friday night with some friends trying to find a party. Then this idea came to me. What if there is an iPhone app that would tell me exactly where these parties are? There weren't any, so as a nerdy engineer, I called up a couple friends a built one. Here is the iTunes link.
Social151 for iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad on the iTunes App Store

This is the first version, it's far from complete and I'd be appreciated if I can get some feedback from my fellow RSer.

Cheers!

gearshifter 08-25-2011 08:59 AM

assuming that the locations must be inputted via peer support, then the app needs to be free for people to even consider.

CRS 08-25-2011 08:59 AM

Since when did engineering students have time to party?

OTG-ZR2 08-25-2011 09:17 AM

iphone :fuckthatshit:

aikenluu918 08-25-2011 10:04 AM

i like the idea. but i can see clubs starting to promote on here every weekend if this picks up speed.

Boostaholic 08-25-2011 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gearshifter (Post 7557265)
assuming that the locations must be inputted via peer support, then the app needs to be free for people to even consider.

The app is a free one. and currently events are not imported by peers, but computer generated based on the description of the events. So some are hit or miss. We are trying to improve on how we can accurately pin point more.

Boostaholic 08-25-2011 11:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CRS (Post 7557267)