REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Autobody, Lighting, & Structural Tech (https://www.revscene.net/forums/autobody-lighting-structural-tech_192/)
-   -   LED DRL Install (https://www.revscene.net/forums/673508-led-drl-install.html)

chouchou 09-07-2012 11:25 PM

LED DRL Install

Hello all,

I purchased an LED DRL set for my 2011 Hyundai Sonata recently, but had the impression that it was like other kits where they included a plug-and-play harness. The one that I received, however, are simply wires that need to be installed/crimped...... somehow.

I am fairly confident in my ability to DIY with a plug-and-play setup but I have no previous experience working with wiring. Given the circumstance, I don't want to attempt working with electricity etc. I am wondering if someone can either help me or point me to the right direction as to where I can get these installed!

I do have a copy of the installation manual, and would be happy to send a PM to anyone who wants to take a look and see if they can help me out.

It includes the addition of an inline fuse? and a spade connector? No clue. Apparently people on the forum where I bought it completed the DIY in an hour or so; but they've had wiring experience before.

TIA!

inv4zn 09-08-2012 12:13 AM

Please clarify your definition of DRL...do you want them during the day? On all the time? On with your parking lights?

chouchou 09-08-2012 12:57 AM

On all the time.

Fafine 09-08-2012 01:03 AM

funny, my friend showed me a text from his friend asking for help and seeing if i was down to help for the same thing
honestly, just try it.
it came with a manual right?

chouchou 09-08-2012 01:07 AM

If we're talking about the same person (evo?) then yeah I texted a friend about it. It did come with a.. rather brief manual, but I have no idea whatsoever with anything to do with electrical wiring.

BrRsn 09-08-2012 07:24 AM

You have two options: