REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Suspension, Brakes , Wheels & Tires Tech (https://www.revscene.net/forums/suspension-brakes-wheels-tires-tech_191/)
-   -   progress lowering springs and rear sway bar review (https://www.revscene.net/forums/681782-progress-lowering-springs-rear-sway-bar-review.html)

a00755836 03-16-2013 04:27 PM

progress lowering springs and rear sway bar review

3 Attachment(s)
few months ago, i bought progress lowering springs for only $100. they were old inventory from a small shop. i was a student so i didn't have much money, and $100 new springs was a deal i could not refuse. these were installed with old stock shocks on corolla xrs. last week, i bought a progress rear sway bar. i will write this in the next post.

first impressions: sorry no springs pics. these were first gen progress springs so they came in a teal colour. now its a dark grey colour. i like it when springs come in a different colour other than oem black. however, there are no instructions that came with the box. so had to search up online for diy. there were two decals included.

drop: it states around 1.8f/1.7r inch. on my xrs, the stock height already 0.5 inch lower than ce,le,&s trim. so it should give me around a 1.3in drop. after the install for me, it was lower than i expected. i didnt measure but very satisfied with the drop. i would say it's as low as s-techs.

ride: as the brand name suggests, all four springs are progressive, which means they are designed for more ride comfort. the ride isnt bad at all. on rougher roads and potholes, there are more suspension noises and thumps. over speed bumps, its the typical lowering springs 'feel' without spring hitting each other. some other spring companies have silencer rubbers inserted to prevent that.