REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Advanced Forced Induction & N/A Engine Tuning (https://www.revscene.net/forums/advanced-forced-induction-n-engine-tuning_305/)
-   -   air fuel to high on idle? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/682775-air-fuel-high-idle.html)

em2_stance 04-09-2013 08:49 PM

air fuel to high on idle?

So I sold my civic a bought a r32 gtst. An the aem wideband reads 14.2:1 on idle. Im new to boost an am curious if this is right, I think its high. An the car has a nistune ecu an curious if anyone down in van can tune it
Thanks

Fafine 04-09-2013 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by em2_stance (Post 8208097)
So I sold my civic a bought a r32 gtst. An the aem wideband reads 14.2:1 on idle. Im new to boost an am curious if this is right, I think its high. An the car has a nistune ecu an curious if anyone down in van can tune it
Thanks

why do you think that

bcrdukes 04-09-2013 09:06 PM

If it's idling, the numbers should jump, but not stay 14.2:1 on idle constantly. And FYI - it isn't "high" per se.

em2_stance 04-09-2013 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fafine (Post 8208102)
why do you think that

Everyware I look ppl say 12 is ware it should be.im new to boosting my last car was a n/a civic. So im learning a lot with this car.

em2_stance 04-09-2013 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bcrdukes (Post 8208107)
If it's idling, the numbers should jump, but not stay 14.2:1 on idle constantly. And FYI - it isn't "high" per se.

It jumps a bit but more so sits at 14.2

bcrdukes 04-09-2013 10:01 PM

lol

You need to read this
Air/Fuel Ratio tuning:Rich vs Lean | Turbobygarrett

em2_stance 04-09-2013 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bcrdukes (Post 8208163)

Thats helps out huge thank you. So now when under boost the gauge goes way past the max on the gauge which stops at 16. An do you know of anyware that can tune nistune? Thanks

RacingGreed 04-09-2013 11:15 PM