REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Police Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/police-forum_143/)
-   -   my ticket spells my mom's name wrong (https://www.revscene.net/forums/641782-my-ticket-spells-my-moms-name-wrong.html)

kolkim 04-02-2011 04:21 PM

my ticket spells my mom's name wrong

I got a ticket yesterday, I thought it was for going 106 at a 50 zone but he told me that my back headlights aren't on. I'm a new driver and I didn't know that was even illegal! Anyways he gave me a 81$ ticket, I don't really care if I have to pay it because I didn't get any points, but I noticed he spelt my mom's name wrong and I hear if they spell my name wrong it gets voided.

Other information:
I'm 17 so the car is under her name.
The ticket doesn't look like other tickets I've gotten, It says it's from a 'Peace officer' not a police officer, but he was riding in a cop car with a cop uniform.
It's a warning ticket, and It doesn't indicate the street this happened on. It tells a road that is near the street but nowhere does it say the street I was on.

Do I dispute it or just pay it?

Acuracura 04-02-2011 04:36 PM

First off you're telling us you were going 106 in a 50 zone, you've also had previous tickets....you should smack yourself in the head and give the keys back to your mom. You got lucky, sooner or later it's going to catch up with you and you will get what you deserve which is a prohibition.

As for your question you need to clarify. Is this a ticket or a Warning? Tickets you pay. If it's a Warning you don't pay and there's nothing to dispute.

Spelling your mom's name doesn't matter so long as other aspects are covered to ensure confidence that you were driving said vehicle.

kolkim 04-02-2011 04:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Acuracura (Post 7372597)