REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Relationship & Gender Discussion (https://www.revscene.net/forums/relationship-gender-discussion_17/)
-   -   Tricky situation...salvagable? (https://www.revscene.net/forums/664390-tricky-situation-salvagable.html)

Jordanl250 03-09-2012 05:29 PM

Tricky situation...salvagable?

So I'll start from the beginning. I met this girl through a mutual friend. My mutual friend and her had dated each other in the past and have been close friends ever since.

Anyways, the girl and I end up dating for a few months (kind of broke the unwritten bro code). Everything is great. However, towards the end we end up constantly fighting over text over stupid little things(guy friends, not spending enough time together, sex). I have to add that I lied to her about having a previous long term relationship. I'm fairly new to the whole relationship thing.

Fast forward to a week ago she breaks up with me telling me it's for the best because she felt she couldn't make me happy. At this point, I kind of went full retard. Immediately drove to her house asking to talk things over, did the whole letter and flowers bit attempting to get her back with no success.

At this point I let my emotions get the best of me. I had to vent to our mutual friend who promised not to say anything. In order to cope I had to make myself hate her. I called her a whore and said some other hateful things I didn't mean. Needless to say the mutual friend stabbed me in the back and told her everything.

The next day I drop by unannounced when said mutual friend and girl are hanging out. I pour my heart out and apologize to both of them asking for friendship. At this point I don't think I can win her back, so I attempt to regain her friendship. Then she goes off on me while I try to explain my actions. She tells me we can never be friends.