REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Vancouver Off-Topic / Current Events (https://www.revscene.net/forums/vancouver-off-topic-current-events_50/)
-   -   Jury duty (https://www.revscene.net/forums/555203-jury-duty.html)

Blah_Teggie 11-30-2008 12:29 PM

Jury duty

I've been summoned to appear as a juror. I've never done this before so I have some questions for you guys who have been a juror. Can you explain a normal day as a juror? Do you get paid for missing work? Do I have to pack a lunch or do they provide you with lunch? How long was your trial? Did you drive there or take public transit and did you find it hard staying awake at the trial? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanx!

trancehead 11-30-2008 12:33 PM

"i hate all blacks, jews, spics, persians" is your key to getting out of the selection process

Wykydtron 11-30-2008 12:37 PM

Your best bet would be to contact them to find out everything.

rslater 11-30-2008 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trancehead (Post 6148824)
"i hate all blacks, jews, spics, persians" is your key to getting out of the selection process

lolercopter...

winson604 11-30-2008 02:48 PM

if you are going on a day where you are working make sure to check with your work to see if you get paid for it. I know my work pays employees if they need to do jury duty. No need taking a day off when you could get paid.

TOPEC 11-30-2008 03:23 PM

how does one get chosen to become a jury?

JDQuikSIR 11-30-2008 03:29 PM

thru licensing office, my bro was also summoned for january....

your work has to pay for your missed days of work, you get something like $50+ a day for 30 days, then $110 a day after 60 days...$13 for food + gas expenses per day,

i think it depends, if the trial goes for a bit....them numbers are not exact, but my bro gave me a little run down...