REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Police Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/police-forum_143/)
-   -   Doing your N all over again (https://www.revscene.net/forums/572047-doing-your-n-all-over-again.html)

Konrad 04-13-2009 06:34 PM

Doing your N all over again

Hello, just hoping someone can shed some light on this situation that I am in...

About 2 years ago I got 2 tickets in a short amount of time.
Ticket 1:
Driving contrary to restrictions

Ticket 2:
Speeding
Not displaying N sign

--------------------------

After this I was suspended from driving for 3 months and then got my license back without a problem as I paid both tickets early.

I am now in my 3rd year of my N basically, and I got a ticket for speeding once again. It was on the highway and the ticket is "Speeding against highway sign" which is 3 points I believe.

Now my question is, since I had to re-do my 2 years of N driving, will this ticket suspended me right away as if I was on a driving probation from losing my N the first time? or since the last tickets are from over a year ago and ive since restarted my N I have been given a "fresh start" on the N license?

Also the place where i got this speeding ticket is like 300km's away from me, if I dispute the ticket do I have to go there to show up for court or can I request to go to court somewhere in Vancouver to plead guilty and try to get the points dropped from my license/reduced fine?

CRS 04-13-2009 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Konrad (Post 6378258)
Hello, just hoping someone can shed some light on this situation that I am in...

About 2 years ago I got 2 tickets in a short amount of time.
Ticket 1:
Driving contrary to restrictions

Ticket 2:
Speeding
Not displaying N sign

--------------------------

After this I was suspended from driving for 3 months and then got my license back without a problem as I paid both tickets early.