REVscene - Vancouver Automotive Forum

Welcome to the REVscene Automotive Forum forums.

Registration is Free!You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! The banners on the left side and below do not show for registered users!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   REVscene Automotive Forum > Automotive Chat > Vancouver Auto Chat

Vancouver Auto Chat 2016 VAC Community Head Moderator: Raid3n

Old 03-31-2011, 11:25 PM   #1
Ready to be Man handled by RS!

How would this situation be dealt with?

I've been a novice driver for quite a while now, and my parents are heading to Vietnam for 3 weeks.

Say during the time they're at Vietnam, I get myself into an accident with another vehicle..would the owner (parents) have to be called to deal with the situation? Or is there something I can do? We have insurance.

Help would be appreciated, thanks
Advertisement
HelloSir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 01:02 AM   #2
2x Variable Nockenwellen Steuerung

Thanked 1,174 Times in 704 Posts
You can call and make the ICBC appointment (or even file on line). At the claim centre, the adjustor / rep will take your information.

Your parents will get a snail mail letter saying that a claim has been opened against them etc etc.

All the pertinent information ie if your name is not on the insurance, you are @ fault etc comes in another letter after that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelloSir View Post
I've been a novice driver for quite a while now, and my parents are heading to Vietnam for 3 weeks.