REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Sports, Sports Entertainment and Fitness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/sports-sports-entertainment-fitness_35/)
-   -   Crossfit Workouts and Techniques (https://www.revscene.net/forums/661644-crossfit-workouts-techniques.html)

Vancouver240sx 01-20-2012 02:18 PM

Crossfit Workouts and Techniques

Hey Guys,

I'm new to this section, definitely learned a lot, but been mostly a lurker. Lately crossfit workouts have captured my attention and I've been working on them at my gym. Going to be taking 5 classes at a local crossfit gym starting February to try it out.

Thought I'd start up a thread for people who wanted to share crossfit workouts, techniques, experiences, workouts ect ect.

Here are some videos of workouts or techniques I've found, that I enjoy:

There are plenty more!

rich

DC5-S 01-20-2012 02:19 PM

I'm not going to watch ANY of those videos! Crossfit SUCKS.. I'm boycotting this thread
Posted via RS Mobile

Vancouver240sx 01-20-2012 04:32 PM

Hahaha great 1st comment. Any reason why crossfit "SUCKS"? I'm kinda new to it, still learning. If you have some reason as to why it isn't good I'd love to hear it.

rich

hal0g0dv2 01-20-2012 04:55 PM

http://i44.tinypic.com/20s8war.gif

DaFonz 01-20-2012 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vancouver240sx (Post 7768968)
Hahaha great 1st comment. Any reason why crossfit "SUCKS"? I'm kinda new to it, still learning. If you have some reason as to why it isn't good I'd love to hear it.

rich

Because it's not a workout, it's an extreme sport where the mentality is no pain, no gain at all costs.

Here's why I think Crossfit is retarded:

- You do olympic lifts for speed. Heavy olympic lifts for speed. Oly lifts are hard enough to do with good technique by themselves; you throw in a speed component and you're asking to get hurt