REVscene - Vancouver Automotive Forum


Welcome to the REVscene Automotive Forum forums.

Registration is Free!You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! The banners on the left side and below do not show for registered users!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.


Go Back   REVscene Automotive Forum > Automotive Chat > Vancouver Auto Chat

Vancouver Auto Chat 2016 VAC Community Head Moderator: Raid3n

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2013, 09:33 PM   #751
Revscene.net has a homepage?!
 
H.Specter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: y
Posts: 1,299
Thanked 4,751 Times in 614 Posts
pm me with price of exogear exomount please
Advertisement
H.Specter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 12:03 AM   #752
Trollollolloing RS sine 2005
 
TOPEC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Richmond
Posts: 7,085
Thanked 2,460 Times in 701 Posts
asr when u coming back? i want to pick up that 2ch blackvue from u.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajinHurricane View Post
I had some girl come into the busser station the other day trying to make out with every staff member and then pull down her pants and asked for someone to stick a dick in her (at least she shaved).
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1exotic View Post
Vtec doesn't kick in on Reverse.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulic Qel-Droma View Post
its like.. oh yeah oh yeah.. ohhhh yeah... OOoooOohh... why's it suddenly feel a bit better... ohhhh yeahh... ohhh...oh..fuck... it probably ripped.
TOPEC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 11:01 PM   #753
I am Hook'd on RS
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Coq
Posts: 61
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TOPEC View Post
asr when u coming back? i want to pick up that 2ch blackvue from u.

+1. I want to get a quote with install
Salzuberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 11:36 PM   #754
Even when im right, revscene.net is still right!
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,379
Thanked 341 Times in 49 Posts
Do you still carry any DR400 or DR500?
spoonek4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 12:42 AM   #755
asr
RS.net Licensed Vendor
 
asr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,443
Thanked 1,399 Times in 371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spoonek4 View Post
Do you still carry any DR400 or DR500?
dr400 is discontinued from manufacture. Yes, dr500 is available.
asr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 08:58 PM   #756
I don't get it
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: vac
Posts: 414
Thanked 251 Times in 88 Posts
PM also please with price of exogear and am I able to pick it up this weekend?

Thanks
eclipseman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 09:59 PM   #757
Even when im right, revscene.net is still right!
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,379
Thanked 341 Times in 49 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by asr View Post
dr400 is discontinued from manufacture. Yes, dr500 is available.
How much are the DR500? I may need two....
spoonek4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 06:16 AM   #758
asr
RS.net Licensed Vendor
 
asr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,443
Thanked 1,399 Times in 371 Posts
ASR homemade Neochrome shift knob
Weight: 1.1023 lb
Thread:
M12x1.5
M12x1.25


ASR homemade Neochrome tuner lugnuts
M12x1.25
M12x1.5
asr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 07:58 AM   #759
I STILL don't get it
 
iamed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Richmond
Posts: 452
Thanked 200 Times in 32 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TOPEC View Post
asr when u coming back? i want to pick up that 2ch blackvue from u.
+1, asr can you PM me when you back in town?
__________________
Electric Vehicles Canada
iamed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 08:30 PM   #760
WOAH! i think Vtec just kicked in!
 
Grim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: B.C
Posts: 1,656
Thanked 2,532 Times in 446 Posts
ASR;

both mine and my dads blackvue DG400 is not recycling its recording after the memory card is full..
what am i doing wrong
Grim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 09:06 PM   #761
all day, everyday
 
mk1freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: DJ booth
Posts: 2,247
Thanked 2,103 Times in 597 Posts
Not upgrading!
Jk this happened to me once and I fixed it by reformatting the card and letting the unit reload the OS onto the card, most likely the card got corrupted, did u remove it while unit was on?(I did... )
Check the unit firmware as well bro. And btw help me find 245/35/19s so I can finally use the rims and we can do some pics
Posted via RS Mobile
mk1freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 09:45 PM   #762
WOAH! i think Vtec just kicked in!
 
Grim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: B.C
Posts: 1,656
Thanked 2,532 Times in 446 Posts
well, i could do some burn outs or try to on my lexus and buy your tires
lol
could you PM me the process of doing that?
Format the SD card on computer?
shove the SD back in the dashcam?
magical things will happen?

"""""did u remove it while unit was on?(I did..""""
what do you mean?
Grim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 10:04 PM   #763
all day, everyday
 
mk1freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: DJ booth
Posts: 2,247
Thanked 2,103 Times in 597 Posts
Remove the card from the cam while it was on?
Just plug the card into the computer and then format, also to update firmware go to pittasoft and download and load to card. I'm out and about right now with le wife, I'll check and pm u later
Posted via RS Mobile
mk1freak is offline   Reply With Quote
This post thanked by:
Old 09-30-2013, 02:25 PM   #764
14 dolla balla aint got nothing on me!
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Richmond
Posts: 640
Thanked 586 Times in 179 Posts
When will you be back from China?
Tr1ll is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 07:41 AM   #765
RS has made me the bitter person i am today!
 
Acura604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 4,522
Thanked 2,713 Times in 678 Posts
Blackvue DR 380 issue. [and how to resolve]

So... started up the car as I normally do this morning and was presented with a "initializing SD card" message... followed by "setup files missing on sd card" and the blue light kept flashing.

Took the card into office to scan it and it looked like this (corrupted?):



downloaded the SDformatter v4.0 off the blackvue site as well as what appears to be a new firmware update to the 380 (date: 02-18-2014 Ver1.045).

[Key improvements] DR380-HD - Ver1.045
- Included 'BlackVue Viewer Program(Windows) v2.032
- Included 'BlackVue Viewer Program(Mac) v1.001
- System stabilizing


did a FULL / OVERWRITE format on the SDcard

Firmware was installed on the SDcard and then plugged back into the blackvue camera.

it got updated and is back to working condition. but weird how the stuff gets corrupted however I have not formatted the SDcard for at least 8-10months.
Acura604 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 03:38 PM   #766
14 dolla balla aint got nothing on me!
 
Kaolinite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 646
Thanked 487 Times in 121 Posts
just a Q about dash cams but is it okay to leave it in the car in direct sunlight for a long period of time ( 7 hours )
Kaolinite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 03:41 PM   #767
Diagonally parked in a parallel universe
 
xXSupa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Not Richmond
Posts: 1,458
Thanked 3,081 Times in 606 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaolinite View Post
just a Q about dash cams but is it okay to leave it in the car in direct sunlight for a long period of time ( 7 hours )
Depends on the dashcam you're using. Some dashcams can handle heat, some can't.

Of course, putting the dashcam away when you know you're gonna be under heat for a long time is always beneficial to the life of the dashcam.
__________________
oOoOooOOo what does this space do

-2018 BMW F30 340i M Performance Edition - Current
-2016 BMW F32 435i MPPK - Traded
-2011 BMW E92 335i - SOLD
-2009 Chrysler Sebring Convertible - SOLD
xXSupa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 09:19 PM   #768
Revscene.net has a homepage?!
 
H.Specter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: y
Posts: 1,299
Thanked 4,751 Times in 614 Posts
Just recently pulled my sd card to review footage, turns out the camera has been recording out of focus the entire time, looks like the whole resolution is just blurry, anyone else have issues with the focus? (blackvue dr380G)
H.Specter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 09:28 PM   #769
Diagonally parked in a parallel universe
 
kakucaekz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,445
Thanked 1,930 Times in 504 Posts
Does it look like this?



I have a blackvue drg400 II, and it started hazing like this after about a year. Took it apart, cleaned the lens with some rubbing alcohol on a Q-tip and it cleared right up.
__________________
Flickr Journal-MR2 Spotted Thread Instagram
1991 Toyota MR2 Turbo
2006 Acura CSX
kakucaekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 09:30 PM   #770
Revscene.net has a homepage?!
 
H.Specter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: y
Posts: 1,299
Thanked 4,751 Times in 614 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakucaekz View Post
Does it look like this?



I have a blackvue drg400 II, and it started hazing like this after about a year. Took it apart, cleaned the lens with some rubbing alcohol on a Q-tip and it cleared right up.
That's what I had before, did the same method for the last year.

Just this most recent time, now it's just strictly focused on the glass of my windshield and not the actual objects past the windshield...

Going to reformat sd card and upgrade the firm ware to try again.
H.Specter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 10:47 PM   #771
2x Variable Nockenwellen Steuerung
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: N49.2 W122.1
Posts: 6,176
Thanked 1,174 Times in 704 Posts
AFAIK there is no AF motor in those things. Chances are there are plenty of new models which have higher resolution and cheaper there now.. to replace the camera if you had hardwired it by someone else is rather easy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by H.Specter View Post
That's what I had before, did the same method for the last year.

Just this most recent time, now it's just strictly focused on the glass of my windshield and not the actual objects past the windshield...

Going to reformat sd card and upgrade the firm ware to try again.
godwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 10:56 PM   #772
Rs has made me the man i am today!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 3,127
Thanked 5,293 Times in 1,164 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by H.Specter View Post
Just recently pulled my sd card to review footage, turns out the camera has been recording out of focus the entire time, looks like the whole resolution is just blurry, anyone else have issues with the focus? (blackvue dr380G)
Most dashcams will not have autofocus, and is "prefocused" during assembly.

If you took it apart to clean it at some point, there is a chance that you put the lens in upside down, hence changing the distance from the lens plane to the sensor. Or screwed it in too tight, not enough, etc.

There's more chance of some external factor causing physical movement than optical degradation.
inv4zn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 05:07 AM   #773
Revscene.net has a homepage?!
 
H.Specter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: y
Posts: 1,299
Thanked 4,751 Times in 614 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by inv4zn View Post
Most dashcams will not have autofocus, and is "prefocused" during assembly.

If you took it apart to clean it at some point, there is a chance that you put the lens in upside down, hence changing the distance from the lens plane to the sensor. Or screwed it in too tight, not enough, etc.

There's more chance of some external factor causing physical movement than optical degradation.
That's what I'm thinking, I'm going to take it apart and reinstall it and triple check!
H.Specter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Revscene.net cannot be held accountable for the actions of its members nor does the opinions of the members represent that of Revscene.net