REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Vancouver Auto Chat (https://www.revscene.net/forums/vancouver-auto-chat_173/)
-   -   new to the forums (https://www.revscene.net/forums/698492-new-forums.html)

Godzira 09-29-2014 10:04 AM

new to the forums

3 Attachment(s)
hey revscene, im probably posting in the wrong spot...but my name is Leah, my bf and I just moved to Vancouver Island a few weeks ago from Edmonton. I'm a mechanic apprentice and have been building an r32 gtr for the last 2 years. Before this I had 3 other skylines and 14 other less notable vehicles. he drives an ls6 miata, we were huge into the car scene back home but we couldn't take another " -40c & ten feet of snow" winter so we made the trip out here and have been loving it so far! we're always down for a cruise or coffee where can i find meets and events on here? its getting close to the end of the season but this is the first year ill be driving my car for more than 2 months out of the year.. cause no snow.

Rebuilt short block
Forged pistons o/s +.050
Forged rods
N1 oil pump
Engine block- clean, bore, hone, deck.
Pt guage all bearings/rings
Valve job, adjust oem cams
Machine surface /metal head gasket
All new seals, gaskets
Head match ported /polished
2- hks 2530 ball bearing turbos
HICAS & ac & cat removed
Hicas bar
17" tracklites
3 " from down pipe
Tomei fuel pump -590psi 276lhr
6puck act clutch
Project mu front and back discs

link to my 780 build thread Boring R32 GT-R Build

were stoked to be here and look forward to seeing what the Vancouver car scene is like!

westopher 09-29-2014 10:15 AM

Welcome. You are going to like the lifestyle change out here. I moved from edmonton 4 years ago. The money doesn't flow in as well here, but its worth the pay cut. Nice GTR. Clean R32s are just stunning.

Godzira 09-29-2014 10:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by westopher (Post 8535953)