REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Campus Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/campus-forum_20/)
-   -   BCIT parking (https://www.revscene.net/forums/658184-bcit-parking.html)

Ballz-jinder 11-22-2011 11:13 PM

BCIT parking

Yo man i've been a student for 3 months and I'm broke as fuck for paying 4.50 a day on parking I use for sometimes 2 hours. Wherz the parking at?

DIEH4RD 11-23-2011 08:00 AM

Parking is a bitch a BCIT. Try garden grove dr or westminister ave behind BCIT. Usually wesministet is filled with cars early in the morning so try to go as early as possible. Garden Grove has 2hour parking but I'm not sure how often they check and ticket people.
Posted via RS Mobile

Glove 11-23-2011 08:10 AM

get a credit card,

and when you get it in the mail, dont activate it,

but use it anyway in the parking meters.

youl get free parking that way for a good month or 2 before they ban the cards number,

rinse repeat.

thats how I get free parking everywhere, I got free parking at bcit for a good solid year of juggling cards.

Unless they updated their booths and are now connected to the internet, then you cant do that,

but if its still those shitty yellow ones, then go for it

Fappin 11-23-2011 09:37 AM

^Wouldn't an empty visa gift card work as well?

Glove 11-23-2011 09:42 AM

^ ya probably, as long as the expiry date isnt expired, the machine cant tell whats the difference because its manual, not digital

aikenluu918 11-23-2011 01:01 PM

if youre broke, take the bus. upass comes with your tuition.
problem solved.

Okami 11-23-2011 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aikenluu918 (Post 7700483)
if youre broke, take the bus. upass comes with your tuition.
problem solved.

not if you are a part time student. you arent even eligible if you are one.

my friend used to empty those gift card credit cards you buy from safeway and use them until the number was banned..