REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Relationship & Gender Discussion (https://www.revscene.net/forums/relationship-gender-discussion_17/)
-   -   [Confidential] A good girlfriend that I've known for 10+ years... (https://www.revscene.net/forums/665105-%5Bconfidential%5D-good-girlfriend-ive-known-10-years.html)

El Bastardo 03-21-2012 04:00 PM

[Confidential] A good girlfriend that I've known for 10+ years...

The following is a confidential post. If the member would like to reply to any comments please PM me

I debated within myself for the longest time if I should share my story here and finally I think its the time when I need some comments and feedback from a "third person" point of view. Please excuse my typo and grammar in this passage because honestly I'm a very poor writer and I'll try my best to be as clear and explicit as I can about my story. Of course...I'll try to keep it as short as possible. and sorry if my ideas / sentences keep flying around...I'm typing as I'm thinking what to type.

I know this girl ever since high school. Back in the high school days, the girl and I knew we had a thing but due to timing issue, we never got a chance to be together. We remained as good friends for those few years.

After we got into post-secondary, we didnt really talk and hang out much. Obviously in between we dated our girlfriends/boyfriends separately. The only time I got to see her was a few times during reunion with a group of friends. After post secondary, she decided to travel back to her home country and helped out in her family business. She would then travel back to Canada a few times to visit / enjoy her vacation / etc.