REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Relationship & Gender Discussion (https://www.revscene.net/forums/relationship-gender-discussion_17/)
-   -   [Confidential] GF and my cell phone (https://www.revscene.net/forums/661807-%5Bconfidential%5D-gf-my-cell-phone.html)

El Bastardo 01-23-2012 09:44 PM

[Confidential] GF and my cell phone

The following is a confidential post. If the member would like to reply to any comments please PM me

So this may seem a little juvenile, but it's really starting to become a big problem. Before I go on.. no, I'm not in high school.. She's in university, and I graduated.

My girlfriend of over 3 years and I always get into arguments over my phone. I have a passcode on it. She always wants to surf the net with it (she doesn't have a data plan), and I always punch in the code for her. She keeps asking me to tell her what it is, but I really don't feel comfortable telling her the code.

I'm not cheating or flirting with other girls or anything like that. I just like my privacy. I don't like anyone touching my phone at all, including my friends.

Every time, we go through the same argument.
Her: "why can't you just tell me it?"
Me: "if you want to use my phone, it takes 2 seconds for me to punch in the code."

It's starting to irritate me of how big of an issue this is becoming. Anyone else have this problem? Am I being irrational?

I don't wanna get into the whole trust cycle, because that goes no where.
"If you trust me, you'll tell me."
"If YOU trust me, you'll let me have my privacy."

:fuuuuu:

BorLorBao 01-23-2012 09:51 PM

If you have nothing to hide, why not just tell her? When I have friends that want to use my phone and the passcode lock is on I just tell them the numbers. Are there certain things you might not want her to know? 3 years you have been dating now, up to you. Why bother to have these unnecessary arguments over a passcode. Just shut her up and give it to her.