REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Sports, Sports Entertainment and Fitness (https://www.revscene.net/forums/sports-sports-entertainment-fitness_35/)
-   -   I like to Ride my Bicycle... (https://www.revscene.net/forums/598760-i-like-ride-my-bicycle.html)

chris walter 06-08-2012 09:56 AM

I started riding to work in march and think I'm gonna try to ride through most of next winter. I just have to get some warmer and drier gear.

woob 06-08-2012 11:18 AM

dat_steve 06-08-2012 03:45 PM

on the way home from work (not sure why picture quality is so shitty, must be the hipstergram)

cannondale six 5 carbon

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...608_161229.jpg

steerer tube is getting chopped monday while the bike gets for the RTCC
was thinking of getting a white seatpost...what do you guys think? just not a fan of the silver clamp area right now :P the carbon is a nice touch though
http://cache1.bigcartel.com/product_.../SPA2-1-wm.jpg

UFO 06-08-2012 03:57 PM

IMO too much white with white seatpost, its a pretty good white/black mix right now. Just paint the clamp black if it bothers you. White post will then need a white stem to match, then your black cranks won't match either. haha

k00laid 06-08-2012 07:03 PM

Pretty stoked! Just bought my 2011 jamis ventura race from sportchek, gonna pick it up tomorrow because I didnt have my suv with me. All in all the deal was too good to pass up, and came out to be much less then what I expected. I cant wait to ride it!

Now the next step is choosing pedals, Im just starting out so I dont need any crazy shoes with the clip in pedals and stuff. I was wondering what would you guys recommend (brand,model) for the casual fitness rider and whereabouts is the best place to acquire them? Thanks

skiiipi 06-08-2012 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by k00laid (Post 7942019)