REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Vancouver Off-Topic / Current Events (https://www.revscene.net/forums/vancouver-off-topic-current-events_50/)
-   -   Sign up for PrivateInternetAccess VPN (https://www.revscene.net/forums/700635-sign-up-privateinternetaccess-vpn.html)

beansbaxter 02-16-2015 04:58 PM

Signed up for this. Total noob, but was wondering if the protection would be higher by using their SOCKS5 Proxy within a torrent client and also have the PIA VPN Manager running? Or is it better to use one or the other?

SkinnyPupp 02-16-2015 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beansbaxter (Post 8597384)
Signed up for this. Total noob, but was wondering if the protection would be higher by using their SOCKS5 Proxy within a torrent client and also have the PIA VPN Manager running? Or is it better to use one or the other?

I would just run it through the manager.. That way you know your entire internet is running through them, and this can be confirmed

lilaznviper 02-17-2015 01:11 PM

anyone have issues running other vpn software installed along side with this? it says it would cause issues.

i use mainly sonicwall and cisco vpn client on my computer for work related things.

willystyle 02-17-2015 10:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lilaznviper (Post 8597801)
anyone have issues running other vpn software installed along side with this? it says it would cause issues.

i use mainly sonicwall and cisco vpn client on my computer for work related things.

Yeah, you're on your own bud. I tried using the OpenVPN client for Windows, and ran into so many connection problems. Didn't want to deal with it, so I used the native app.

EuterVanWasser 02-20-2015 07:32 PM

Signed up! Can't wait to start fapping in private!

vitaminG 02-21-2015 09:37 AM

Anybody concerned about this?

Huge Security Flaw Leaks VPN Users' Real IP-Addresses | TorrentFreak

willystyle 02-21-2015 09:54 AM

Quote: