REVscene Automotive Forum

REVscene Automotive Forum (https://www.revscene.net/forums/)
-   Fashion & Shopping (https://www.revscene.net/forums/fashion-shopping_34/)
-   -   Denim Thread (https://www.revscene.net/forums/520872-denim-thread.html)

PJ 02-10-2012 06:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by insomniatic (Post 7792093)
Super noob here.

I always get perfect sizing for my jeans but picked up a cheap pair of nice jeans the other day but it's boot cut :(
I know the hemming question has been asked but Is there a way I can get the boot cut converted to skinny jeans? If so where and how much?
Posted via RS Mobile

I've had it done at Oakridge before. It gets pretty pricey cause they basically have to cut open the inseams and re-sew it. From what I remember (given this was a few years ago) it was $20-$50. May not be worth it if your jeans were "cheap."

RESN 02-10-2012 08:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by insomniatic (Post 7792093)
Super noob here.

I always get perfect sizing for my jeans but picked up a cheap pair of nice jeans the other day but it's boot cut :(
I know the hemming question has been asked but Is there a way I can get the boot cut converted to skinny jeans? If so where and how much?
Posted via RS Mobile

Almost this entire page is talking about tailors. Bring it to Alberts Tailors and he'll taper them for $20.

insomniac 02-10-2012 09:16 AM

Thanks a lot guys!! Heading to alberts right now. I don't mind paying up to 60
Posted via RS Mobile

Expresso 02-10-2012 10:20 AM

Since there's been some questions about Chain stitch Hemming and Darning Repairs, thought I compile a list if you are interested in mail ordering. This is just for the purists though, not a huge deal really. *Have not used any of the below*

Tate and Yoko (Chain Stitch Hemming)
Blue Owl Workshop (Chain Stitch Hemming)
Railcar Fine Goods (Chain Stitch Hemming and Darning Repair)

G 02-10-2012 10:32 AM

Heading to alberts.. Heard he does it pretty quick?
Posted via RS Mobile